External Advisory Board

External Supervision

The CIN Steering Committee has arranged external supervision through the implementation of an external Scientific Advisory Board, appointed by the rector of the university. The board consists of internationally renowned scientists with expertise in one or other of the CIN’s research areas. The advisory board visits Tübingen once a year, supervises and evaluates the scientific and structural development of the CIN, and reports to the rector after its annual visits.



Name Area Research Group
Prof. Tamar Flash
Weizmann Institute of Science
External Advisory Board
Prof. Dr. Germund Hesslow
University of Lund
External Advisory Board
Prof. Dr. Catherine Tallon-Baudry
Institut National de la Santé et de la Recherche Médicale (INSERM) / École Normale Supérieure (ENS)
Research Director
External Advisory Board
Prof. Dr. Alexander Thiele
Newcastle University
External Advisory Board