CIN Board

The CIN Board

The CIN has a flat organizational structure. This means that all important decisions are taken jointly by the congregation of all PIs. To have a central representative and scientific contact person, but also to enable fast reaction and implementation of communal or minor decisions, the full congregation elected a board consisting of five CIN members. It comprises the chairperson, the deputy chairperson, and three additional CIN scientists. Board meetings are generally open to all CIN members to foster constructive participation of everyone also beyond full congregation meetings of all CIN members.

Speaker: Thomas Euler
Deputy Speaker: Andreas Nieder

Members of the CIN Board

Prof. Dr. Markus Siegel

Organization: Werner Reichardt Centre for Integrative Neuroscience


Otfried-Müller-Str. 25
72076 Tübingen

Phone number: +49 (0)7071 29 81200 / 85297

Department: CIN Large-Scale Neuronal Interactions

Position: Head of Research Group

Area: CIN Members, Board

Scientific topic: Large-Scale Neuronal Interactions