CIN Board

The CIN Board

The CIN has a flat organizational structure. This means that all important decisions are taken jointly by the congregation of all PIs. To have a central representative and scientific contact person, but also to enable fast reaction and implementation of communal or minor decisions, the full congregation elected a board consisting of five CIN members. It comprises the chairperson, the deputy chairperson, and three additional CIN scientists. Board meetings are generally open to all CIN members to foster constructive participation of everyone also beyond full congregation meetings of all CIN members.

Speaker: Thomas Euler
Deputy Speaker: Andreas Nieder

Members of the CIN Board

Jun. Prof. Dr. Anna Levina (Martius)

Organization: University of Tübingen


Max-Planck-Ring 8
72076 Tübingen

Phone number: +49 7071 601 536

Department: Department Physiology of Cognitive Processes

Position: Group Leader

Area: CIN Members, Board

Scientific topic: Self-organization and Optimality in Neural Networks