CIN-Funded Research Groups

Since the DFG granted the CIN project funds in November 2007, several new research groups have been successfully installed: four at the professorship level, fifteen at junior research group level and two senior professorships. Furthermore, the CIN and the Hertie Institute for Clinical Brain Research have jointly appointed one Junior Research Group Leader (Ingrid Ehrlich) and one professor (Martin Giese). Another professor (Klaus Scheffler) is sponsored jointly by the CIN and the Max Planck Institute for Biological Cybernetics. There is also one ERC-funded CIN Junior Research Group (Steffen Katzner). All the CIN-funded research groups are listed below.